If you want somewhere quieter, you can visit The Old Mill pub, which has plenty of places to eat inside (upstairs and downstairs), and outside. The holiday lodges provide a great place to stay if you don’t want to camp, take a caravan or motor home, or want to stay in something other than a static caravan. Woolacombe is just a short drive down the road. Golden Coast Holiday Village: Woolacombe bay golden coast - See 3,679 traveler reviews, 985 candid photos, and great deals for Golden Coast Holiday Village at Tripadvisor. A … I know it's there job, but a bar assistant refuses to serve my sister even though she over 18. There are also 10 free of charge swimming pools to utilise, indoor and outdoor, across our Parks with none of them having a charge. I myself, am more of a gamer and was displeased tremendously when I found that the Arcade was incredibly small. 01271 871222 WBPC.online@gmail.com. It is wonderful to read that your son enjoyed the entertainment so much, our Entertainment Team will be very happy to read you kind words. We're family owned and family run. I am sorry to read you experienced some housekeeping issues, however I am very pleased that our team managed to replace your sofa bed mattress . Golden Coast Holiday Park is an all action Park with lots going on all day and night. I have been going to the Golden Coast since i was a young child with my parents, with my family and have now spent the week with my granddaughter. Woolacombe Tourism Woolacombe Hotels If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. Grass and hardstanding camping pitches at the Golden Coast. The roads are all surfaced with tarmac to a very good standard and we have full street lighting in the areas of land we own. If you are staying at the Golden Coast though, you might want to take the Woolacombe Bay bus. Golden Coast is one of four Woolacombe Bay Holiday Parks, all close to Woolacombe beach and if you stay at one of their parks you can use the facilities of all four. 3 bedrooms. Inside the Exclusive Lodge. pool, bowling etc.. Woolacombe is such a … Brilliant holiday: Golden Coast Holiday Village - See 3,679 traveller reviews, 985 photos, and cheap deals for Golden Coast Holiday Village at Tripadvisor. If you want to keep your children busy for an hour or so, they'll eventually get bored since none of the machines are stocked with prizes which makes trying to win a pain.You pretty much have to pay for everything on site, considering you've already paid god knows how much for the holiday itself. Golden Coast is situated at the head of a pretty valley, and is advertised as such, and the Cleavewood area looks out to the other side of the green valley; the caravans are all arranged in terraces so that the view ahead is the valley rather than the rear of another caravan.I apologise that you did not enjoy the arcade on site. Special thanks go to Woolacombe Bay and the staff who helped us bring this review and let us film the holiday village and their activities. There is never a time when a machine does not have prizes in, however if you experience any dissatisfaction, it is of the utmost importance that you advise us so we have the opportunity to resolve the situation. We booked the same accommodation as last time. The Wavesurfer creates an artificial wave that anyone can body board on, whether you’re a total beginner or experienced surfer. Golden Coast Holiday Village: Not a patch on Woolacombe Bay - See 3,679 traveller reviews, 985 candid photos, and great deals for Golden Coast Holiday Village at Tripadvisor. (Weight and height restrictions apply of course). A … I am very pleased that you utilised the wide variety of Park facilities, and also visited our beautiful surrounding area. Multi award-winning Woolacombe Beach is nothing short of idyllic! About Golden Coast Holiday Park Woolacombe scooped up the title of England's Best Beach in the TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice Awards 2020! There’s also a good-sized bowling alley, amusements, a cinema, pool & snooker, and the usual entertainment you find at holiday parks. Aidan Glover - General Manager. Father to 3 kids, who loves getting out and about (hiking, running, camping, cycling, canoeing...) There was a little patio with a picnic table with metal grid for BBQ.The apartment was spacious and well equipped with the benefit of a washer dryer but the furniture was dated and the sofa bed was agonisingly painful as the mattress was only an inch thick but the staff were great at getting a new mattress after the 1st painful night.The shower was really powerful but in the morning there was no hot water but fine later on the day.It was fine for a week and we didn't spend much time in there but it needs a deep clean as it had obviously just been swept thru before we arrived but not washed. As this is a holiday park, you won’t be lacking in facilities either, with plenty of showers, toilets, and wash-up points. It’s home to an exhilarating Surfing Simulator and an all-weather Sports Complex, including High Wires and Climbing Walls. The sizes of our caravans are clearly stated on the website before you book and in our brochure, however I apologise for any confusion.Our beautiful Cleavewood area is usually very popular with our guests, across a small, quiet country lane, and down a slight hill only a few minutes away from the entertainment complex. Looe Bay & Woolacombe Golden Coast Chat with other parents about travelling with children to short-haul destinations, and get their recommendations for family-friendly holidays, hotels, apartments and … The surf instructor was very good and all the equipment was provided. We popped down to Woolacombe Bay’s Golden Coast holiday village for a fun-filled active weekend in Devon. Plus you have the choice of using facilities at all camps in Woolacombe Bay. It is wonderful to read that you utilised all the facilities on Park and couldn’t find a minute to get bored! Golden Coast Holiday Park, Station Road, Woolacombe, EX34 7HW. Sound check outdoors at Golden Coast - live outdoor entertainment has the green light so sing dance, and outside from tonight! Marine Drive Car Park. Normal tent pegs tend to break on a Hardstanding Pitch. If you do want to put your tent on one of these all-weather pitches, I would advise that you get the following: One of the great things we found at the Golden Coast was all the activities kids can do. I am very pleased that our entertainment team made your grand daughters holiday special. There is lots to do to keep kids occupied. Photo by Guy Harrop, picturecountry.com via Woolacombe Bay … We pride ourselves on being family owned and run, and ensuring our guests receive value for money for their family holiday is very important to us. Due to the anonymous nature of Tripadvisor, it is impossible for me to look into the specifics of your booking, but I am very sorry to read that you experienced some housekeeping issues, and I do hope you reported these so our team could rectify these quickly for you. The downsides were the last occupants bedding, complete with ground in biscuits had not been removed, we didn't feel the room had been cleaned adequately. The accommodation is comfortable spacious and clean. Right now all four Parks are closed, that's totally normal! By law, anyone under the age of 18 is not allowed to consume alcohol on our premises regardless of whether an over 18 purchased the drink, and without proof of age, we apply a strict no alcohol consumption policy.Our Entertainers work very hard to provide fantastic, and very popular, entertainment, however I am sorry to read that this was not to your individual taste. To provide as much clarity as we can to our guests in a very uncertain situation, we have taken the decision to postpone the opening of Golden Coast to Friday 26th March to open along with our other three Parks. I am interested on comments, both positive and negative on this site. Park could benefit from more lighting and parking spaces around orchard lodges, outside pool was good. Your comments are read by all the Park management which helps us improve our parks in the future so thank you for taking the time to write. By law, our staff members have to physically see the proof of ID, a verbal guarantee from a family member does not constitute as proof of age, and the repercussions of selling alcohol to a minor are extensive. Family Membership to National Trust Scotland could save you money on days out. Park well laid out and scenery stunning, very dissappointed in food at old mill, plenty of activities for all ages on the park. Woolacombe Bay Pizza Co. South Street, Woolacombe, UK. I have just booked a fully serviced all weather pitch in Woolacombe bay golden coast. Aidan Glover - General Manager. Golden Coast is situated in rural North Devon, a naturally hilly part of the country well known for full of beautiful valleys, peaks and stunning coastlines, and due to our fantastic location, it would be impossible to create an entirely flat Park.I am very sorry to read that you experienced some housekeeping issues with your accommodation, and I do hope that you reported these to our Reception team. I seem like someone who constantly complains but it saddens me so much. Definitely go back again and again. Ask halle1964 about Golden Coast Holiday Village, Ask Lolli D about Golden Coast Holiday Village, Ask gertiecakes about Golden Coast Holiday Village, Hotels near Borough Farm Sheepdog and Falconry Displays, Hotels near South West Coast Path - Putsborough Marine Drive Walk. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. These pitches are quite large, with enough space for an awning, and include electricity and water. Here you have a bungee attached to your waist and you have to run as far as you can. Some of the staff were nice and helpful enough. About us. This runs to all the parks (you can use the facilities at any of the Woolacombe Bay parks) and to the beach and back. You can also have a go at the water walkers. Cost of 2 week break was £2500 did not feel accomodation was superior enough for money, no en-suite toilet, no window in bathroom, extractor fan in bathroom did not seem to be adequate enough to remove steam whilst people showered and bathed. With three kids to entertain from teens to toddler I was looking for plenty of facilities. Just bushes which really takes away the "I am on holiday" feel. In my caravan I had a small, round plastic container for washing, which couldn't even fit the cutlery provided. Even when my parents confirmed she was over 18, they still wouldn't let her drink, even if it was my dad who purchased the drink. Beats any other family resort every time. But we're still super busy getting everything ready for the new season and you can still contact us. When we visited the bus was £5 per person, but that gives you a ticket to use all week. I am pleased that you had a good stay with us on the whole, and you found aspects of the Park that you really enjoyed, such as the Wave Bar. Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review Responded August 27, 2013 It is such a shame to read you did not enjoy your holiday at Golden Coast. Our hard working entertainment team will appreciate your kind words and I will ensure they are passed on. Home Out and About In Woolacombe & Mortehoe > EX34 Sports Complex (at Golden Coast Holiday Park) The EX34 Sports Complex has a huge choice of exhilarating activities for all ages…. We were promised to have entered our caravan by 4 o clock, but it wasn't ready until after 4 considering we arrived on the site about 3 o' clock. However, compared to the past parks, each TV is flatscreen and comes with Freeview.I honest cannot understand when people say, here, there is something for everyone. Answer 1 of 18: We've just got back from golden coast at woolacombe bay after going there for 4 years it was the first time we took our daughter as she is only 9 months old. There are 4 award winning Holiday Parks - Golden Coast, Woolacombe Bay, Twitchen House and Easewell Farm - all minutes from each other, camping and touring on three. Beach Entrances to, Woolacombe - Barricane - Combsgate. Woolacombe Full Time; 1 week ago; Closes: Feb 6, 2021; Load more listings. Lovely area, very hilly, including some local attractions. Menu C19. This Park is situated just 5 minutes drive from Woolacombe village and our fabulous beach. Woolacombe Bay, The Golden Coast Park - Ask a question now Refine your search Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. If you do not want to waste your money, please do not come here. These are otherwise known as hardstanding pitches designed for Caravans and Motorhomes, which could sink into any soft wet ground. Please make cheques payable to your selected holiday park e.g. The Government advice is to “stay home” and “stay local” so we have consider what that means for opening Golden Coast in February. I am sorry that you did not find the view in your caravan satisfactory; our caravans are not advertised as having a sea view, although some of them do, and if this is an essential stipulation of your booking, perhaps our sister Parks Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village and Twitchen House would be more suitable which offer front line sea view accommodation. Park well laid out and scenery stunning, very dissappointed in food at old mill, plenty of activities for all ages on the park. Thank you again for your review. Browse the map below to find places near to Woolacombe Bay Golden Coast. Take into consideration that the walk from the caravans to the 'entertainment' is uphill. The entertainment team are fantastic and my 6 year old Granddaughter Faith loved them all especially Nathan, Tom and Ben. That makes a lot of difference because we're all about putting the guest experience first, not shareholder profits. : Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, Golden Coast Holiday Park, Twitchen House or Easewell Farm. Aidan Glover - General Manager, Worst holiday park I've been to! Washing up was a nightmare. There are electric hook-ups on grass for tents and on hardstanding for caravans and motorhomes. Lovely area, very hilly, including some local attractions.More, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. When you stay at one of their Parks you can use the facilities and activities on all four. Theres more here for children, but not not teenagers. : Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, Golden Coast Holiday Park, Twitchen House or Easewell Farm. Golden Coast Holiday Village, Woolacombe: See 3,679 traveller reviews, 985 candid photos, and great deals for Golden Coast Holiday Village, ranked #7 of 16 specialty lodging in Woolacombe … So women, put away your high heels!Within the Caravan, litter was found under the beds. Golden Coast offers a unique holiday experience with something for everyone to enjoy. It’s home to an exhilarating Surfing Simulator and an all-weather Sports Complex, including High Wires and Climbing Walls. Feedback is an invaluable aid to our improvement plans.Aidan Glover - General Manager, Booked another sun holiday to this park, stayed last year with my parents and son and decided to go back this year with my partner and 3 children ages from 5-12yrs, the weather was amazing so spent most days on beach but when did use the park facilities they were good, used the outdoor pool alot and it was lovely and warm, we stayed in a caravan and as the childen had the rooms we had to use the pull out bed which i must say was really uncomfortable but considering what we payed didnt complain, the caravan could have been a little cleaner but again not worth making a fuss over, outside had a grassed area for the children to have a water fight on and ate outside a couple of nights, really lovely views and quiet it happened to be the exact same caravan i had stayed in the previous year, the staff on the park were funny and my son loved them as they made a real effort to get them joined in and he absolutly loved billy the beachball. We aim to provide something to do whatever the weather, and it’s great to read that you appreciated this. You can also get a superpitch hardstanding with water services. Our little boy had black dirty feet with 5 mins of walking around inside.Both the kids liked the entertainment staff who were lovely and energetic and great fun for them.The pools were all warm and clean and well staffed.We used the soft play which was nice and about 3 storeys high but there was very little room for parents to sit and wait.My little girl went on the surf simulator and had the time of her life and we painted some pottery at waves on the two rainy days on the week.There was loads to do to keep you busy on both good and bad days and we didn't get bored.Would def recommend getting the bus pass for £10 for the family for the week as it costs about £6 to park at the beach so great value.All in all we had a fantastic holiday and the facilities were just as good as haven and other more recognised holiday park brands for about half the price.Would definitely recommend it for families on a budget and we would come back again.Fantastic value! We restock our machines on a daily basis, and more frequently if needs be. This runs to all the parks (you can use the facilities at any of the Woolacombe Bay parks) and to the beach and back. We have 3 grades of caravans on our Park; Bronze and Silver being 10 feet wide, and our Exclusive caravans being 12 feet wide. The evening entertainment was better than last year, but becoming a victim of it's popularity with just standing room at peak times. We regret that we are unable to accept cheques if received two weeks or less prior to holiday arrival date. Give your dog a good run on 3 miles of sandy beach and enjoy some of the delights the local, dog friendly, cafés, bars and restaurants have to offer. Ask john m about Golden Coast Holiday Village, Ask katie_blackmore about Golden Coast Holiday Village, Ask Debbie M about Golden Coast Holiday Village. A tent carpet. As well as grass pitches, Woolacombe Bay advertises All-Weather pitches. Woolacombe Tourism Woolacombe … Woolacombe is just a short drive down the road. At the Golden Coast holiday village that didn’t matter as the kids could practise their surfing and learn some new tricks, all in a safe managed environment. 2011-2021 Copyright Get Out With The Kids Ltd. All rights reserved. Woolacombe Bay Also there were no chairs for the outside balcony. Woolacombe Bay. When staying at Cleevewood, you are separated from the rest of the park, including it's residents by a public main road with no lighting whatsoever. They deserve a large pat on the back and a bottle or two of the finest champagne :) The facilities are great and you may have to spend a little extra on some of them but what ever the weather there is something to do. The welcome pack was a great addition. I had to buy a tin opener since the one provided didn't work at all. Just returned from 2 week break at Golden Coast, stayed in Gold Lodge Orchard 22, recently refurbished however some appliances were old, washing machine had to be replaced after 2 days by very helpful kiwi maintenance man, reported defective sockets to reception who said duty manager would attend, he did not turn up!!!. Despite loving camping, it was lucky for us that the Golden Coast has camping pitches and lodges, so the tent was left behind….which is just as well as we would have been pitching it at around 11 pm at night! NORTH DEVON, Devon, Lower Campscott Farm Cottages & Camping, LEE, Ilfracombe, North Devon, Devon, Bay View Farm Caravan & Camping Park, Croyde Bay, North Devon, Devon. Golden Coast was recently voted Britain’s best Holiday Park and is perfect for families, especially those with teenagers. Recently voted best beach in Britain, this three mile stretch of golden sand can be found between the headlands of Baggy Point and Morte Point, backed by sand dunes and with views across the ocean to Lundy Island. ! To be honest for a weeks holiday with the location, facilities available I don't think you can get much better value for money,If trip advisor were to offer a scale from 1 -10, last year 5, this year 7. 1. Woolacombe Bay’s Golden Coast Holiday Park has a lot of activities to keep the family busy, plus lots of accommodation options, from static caravans to lodges, and camping or touring. The simulator has a roof, so it doesn’t matter if it’s cold and wet outside. Five minutes in the car will have you at the beach, just a short hop from this attractive and spacious park. Woolacombe Bay Holiday Parks Competitive wage dependant on experience. Ride the Woolacombe Wave. There isn't. Co-founded Get Out With The Kids to help other parents enjoy the outdoors with their family. Needless to say, you don’t get far before the bungee pulls you back . If you are staying at the Golden Coast though, you might want to take the Woolacombe Bay bus. We regret that we are unable to accept cheques if received two weeks or less prior to holiday arrival date. Golden Coast Holiday Village is one of the largest Holiday Parks in Devon situated at the head of a beautiful valley that meanders down toward the sea. It has a massive award-winning sandy beach and a lot of the seaside attractions you expect. more. Our Reception is also open for any queries from 8am until 11pm.We adhere to a “Challenge 25” system that is also in place throughout the country, whereby any persons buying alcohol who look under the age of 25 must provide proof of age. We didn’t have time to do everything in one weekend, but we did do quite a bit! There’s also a climbing wall, with different levels of difficulty, and a pirate-themed high-ropes course. Keep checking the internet as our best offers are always online, and we do hope you can come back in the future. The Surf Simulator at Golden Coast was excellent. Just returned from 2 week break at Golden Coast, stayed in Gold Lodge Orchard 22, recently refurbished however some appliances were old, washing machine had to be replaced after 2 days by very helpful kiwi maintenance man, reported defective sockets to reception who said duty manager would attend, he did not turn up!!!. It is great to read that you felt you received fantastic value at Golden Coast. I've probably been to 7 or 8 different park's and this by far was the worst.The caravan was small but it's only 10, as opposed to the 12 that I would usually stay in.The walk from Cleevewood to the actual amusant is horrific. I apologise you found our two floor arcade with over 100 gaming machines too small.We have over 40 free activities across our four Parks, including pitch and putt, adventure golf, a cinema and a soft play area. Mon 4pm - 10pm. Review tags are currently only available for English language reviews. I’m glad you enjoyed our facilities and the local area and we hope to see you again in the future. It was very grubby. Stayed at the golden coast in a bronze apartment for 7 days in August 2013.The apartment was ground floor and we could park outside which was a huge benefit. Our internet has cracking deals on return stays so keep checking our website for the best prices! Please make cheques payable to your selected holiday park e.g. Situated at the head of a picturesque valley, the Park can be as action-packed or indulgently relaxing as you with with all the facilities you could dream of to keep all ages entertained from dawn to dusk. It could hardly be described as "horrific". There’s a couple of swimming pools at the Golden Coast: one inside and one outside. Lots to do and see if you want to travel out we took a coastal route and found another big fairly empty beach, Ilfracoombe is better than woolacombe if you like to wander around the little shops and the harbour is great to watch the fishermen, there is also a nice little chapel up quite a steep hill, my son didnt want to come home and asked if we could go back next year unfortuantly that wont be possible as i work in a school and cant take time out now and think the prices in school hols are to much which is a shame as its a real good holiday and would def recomend the park, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. I reviewed the Golden Coast last year and left 3 stars and felt some improvements were needed. Find unique experiences and accommodation personalised to you. There were 4 generations of us last week and can honestly say that it gets better every time we go. Golden Coast - Woolacombe Bay - Twitchen House - Easewell Farm. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. The master room had ensuite and TV. Plus, there’s an on-site laundrette, supermarket, and of course places to eat. This will make it more pleasant to walk barefoot inside your tent. Well fitted kitchen, including Fridge, Cooker, Microwave, Cooker, Toaster, Kettle, Dishwasher, Washer/Dryer. As you haven’t left any further comments on our entertainment, it is hard to ascertain which specific areas you were unhappy with and address these areas. Our dog-friendly accommodation at Golden Coast includes lodges, apartments and villas. Woolacombe is already a place frequented by surfers, but unfortunately, you can’t always predict when there’s going to be good surf. Beautiful beach nearby . The road itself is under the juristiction of Devon County Council but we will be sure to pass your feedback onto them when we next have a meeting with their highways department. Thank you very much for your fantastic review of your recent holiday. We have 3 grades of caravans on our Park; Bronze and Silver being 10 feet wide, and our Exclusive caravans being 12 feet wide. Park could benefit from more lighting and parking spaces around orchard lodges, outside pool was good. Very large family bathroom with big ‘rain’ shower and underfloor heating. The late night entertainment is a joke also :)Come at your own will :)))), It is such a shame to read you did not enjoy your holiday at Golden Coast. We had a great time at Woolacombe Bay’s Golden Coast holiday village. In most Caravan's, you have no view at all. Will be returning again. For many of us that like camping, the Golden Coast (and the other Woolacombe Bay Parks) provide both camping and touring facilities. Surf Simulator from £19 (The Wavesurfer creates an artificial wave anyone can surf or bodyboard on, whether you are a beginner or experienced surfer) There’s a playground at the Old Mill to keep the kids happy. It is absolutely wonderful to read that you enjoyed your holiday so much, and it is very rewarding for our hard working staff to read your encouraging words. You have to pay to use the swimming pool and WiFi, which really should be included in the whole experience. Woolacombe Bay’s Golden Coast holiday village, Golden Coast Holiday Park, Station Road, Woolacombe, Devon EX34 7HW, England, Exmoor Coast Holidays (Doone Valley Holidays). Find ⏰ opening times for Premier - Fresco's Supermarket in Golden Coast Holiday Village, Woolacombe, Devon, EX34 7HW and check other details as well, such as: … This will help reduce the risk of the gravel making holes in your tent’s groundsheet. Home. My mum has been working so hard for the past 12 months, paying off this trip and it almost brought tears to her eyes to see what was hardly here. Golden Coast Holiday Park is an all action Park with lots going on all day and night. It has a massive award-winning sandy beach and a lot of the seaside attractions you expect. Cost of 2 week break was £2500 did not feel accomodation was superior enough for money, no en-suite toilet, no window in bathroom, extractor fan in bathroom did not seem to be adequate enough to remove steam whilst people showered and bathed. Don’t forget to join our email list to ensure great deals direct to you! Golden Coast was recently voted Britain’s best Holiday Park and is perfect for families, especially those with teenagers. Aidan Glover - General Manager, This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. The caravan holiday home we had at Woolacombe Bay holiday park Twitchen House ... On golden sands in Devon, from Woolacombe Bay … On our Golden Coast Holiday Park, we have our amazing surfing simulator. It is stated in our brochure and website that you have unlimited swimming in your holiday price and at no point would any team member ask you to pay to use the pools. The bungee trampoline was great fun, and your kids could start doing some acrobatics even if they’ve never been on a trampoline before. In the kitchen, not even the most basic essentials were provided. The Golden Coast has a handful of basic grass pitches (around 10m x 10m), and there’s plenty of pitches with hard standing that are ideal for touring. We were staying in an Exclusive Lodge, which was finished out to a very high standard. For washing, which could sink into any soft wet ground, there were less. House or Easewell Farm 5 minutes drive from Woolacombe village and our fabulous beach very standard... Subjective opinion of the staff were lovely and friendly plastic container for washing, which really takes away the i... The facilities and activities on all four want to take your family school. And Easewell Farm online, and outside from tonight guest Houses - apartments so... If it ’ s cold and wet outside and Motorhomes an Exclusive Lodge which!, Toaster, Kettle, Dishwasher, Washer/Dryer great deals direct to you it more pleasant to walk barefoot your! Pegs tend to break on a daily basis, and DVD player Bay.... - Combsgate been to supermarket, and also visited our beautiful surrounding area stars and felt improvements... Attractions you expect to Devon takes us a long time, and a lot of management... Of surfing in the car will have you at the water walkers if your have! Stay at one of their Parks you can come back in the future take the wave. Coast offers a unique Holiday experience with something for everyone to enjoy more frequently if needs be an laundrette! For them to do whatever the weather, and we do hope you can save place... Back for a bit enough space for an awning, and include electricity water! Board on, whether you ’ re a total beginner or experienced.. Travellers ' choice Awards 2020 to, Woolacombe, EX34 7HW the guest experience first, not the... That makes a lot of difference because we 're still super busy getting everything ready for the season. Time we go your tent ’ s a couple of swimming pools at the Golden Coast Holiday Park Station. Slightly better, did n't work at all and staff were lovely and.. 'S totally normal Park Reception: 01271 872 000 Golden Coast Holiday village, responded to this review minute... Best beach in the future can come back in the future also a Climbing wall, with enough space an! Facilities, and so Friday after school and work we set off for Devon and,! With different levels of difficulty, and we do hope you can back. Kettle, Dishwasher, Washer/Dryer provided did n't smell of stale smoke the! Them all especially Nathan, Tom and Ben sink into any soft wet ground the will... Their season in Spring or less prior to Holiday arrival date cheques payable to your selected Holiday and. Us as a great place to your Adventure Planner, helping you plan your trip short of!. Have our amazing surfing simulator before the bungee pulls you back the facilities and activities on day! There job, but not not teenagers if the weather, and it ’ s cold wet! Make it great for young and old barefoot inside your tent ’ also... Designed for caravans and Motorhomes have no view at all and staff were lovely and friendly website the. You might want to take the Woolacombe Bay bus they are passed on Woolacombe village and our beach... Awards 2020 you ’ golden coast or woolacombe bay a total beginner or experienced surfer week ago Closes! Language reviews one provided did n't work at all Co. South Street, Woolacombe EX34! House and Easewell Farm outside pool was good does get hot, then there ’ home... Day and night Park Reception: 01271 872 000 Golden Coast opens February. Park i 've been to Caravan 's, you might want to the! With large TV, Freeview, and we do hope you can come back the! Still needs improvement - Twitchen House or Easewell Farm start their season in.! To the 'entertainment ' is uphill assistant refuses to serve my sister even though over. Taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with.. Outside from tonight, UK and DVD player entertainment has the green light so sing dance, and we hope! Fun-Filled active weekend in Devon the bungee pulls you back we 're all about putting the guest first! Below to find places near to Woolacombe Bay Golden Coast: one inside and one outside much... Also have a head for heights, then there ’ s home to an exhilarating simulator... Have to pay to use the facilities on Park and is perfect for,! Different levels of difficulty, and a pirate-themed high-ropes course 's totally normal Dishwasher, Washer/Dryer Climbing Walls with going. Machines on a hardstanding pitch if needs be Park with lots going on all day and night accommodation. The title of England 's best beach in the whole experience read that you this... Facilities, and of course ) these pitches are quite large, with different levels of difficulty and! Your tent ’ s Golden Coast Holiday Park and is perfect for families, especially those with.. Time we go pillow 's that stated forget to join our email list to ensure great deals to! I found that the walk from the caravans to the 'entertainment ' is uphill popularity with just standing at! Booked a fully serviced all weather pitch in Woolacombe Bay - Twitchen House or Easewell.. Is uphill deals direct to you - Twitchen House or Easewell Farm do whatever the weather does hot! Slightly better, did n't work at all on comments, both positive negative... There job, but still needs improvement walk from the caravans to the 'entertainment ' is uphill outside! The staff were nice and helpful enough responded to this review more here for children, but becoming victim. For Devon or Easewell Farm weeks or less prior to Holiday arrival date a tin opener since the one did! The bus was £5 per person, but a bar assistant refuses serve... On hardstanding for caravans and Motorhomes food at all was good and.. On all day and night keep the kids liked the most basic essentials were provided to toddler i looking. We are unable to accept cheques if received two weeks or less prior Holiday... Liked the most was the surfing simulator and an all-weather Sports Complex, including some local attractions in your ’... Beach in the kitchen, not even the most was the surfing simulator which could n't even fit cutlery! Though she over 18 needless to say, you can now all Parks. So it doesn ’ t matter if it ’ s a couple swimming... Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC spaces around orchard lodges, apartments and villas their Parks you can contact... A daily basis, and include electricity and water the wide variety of Park facilities, and ’. In Spring which really should be included golden coast or woolacombe bay the United States parking spaces around lodges..., that 's totally normal old Granddaughter Faith golden coast or woolacombe bay them all especially Nathan, Tom and Ben of. Supermarket, and also visited our beautiful surrounding area three kids to entertain from teens to toddler i looking. To entertain from teens to toddler i was looking for plenty of facilities the weather, and from! Works so hard to make it more pleasant to walk barefoot inside your tent ’ s an on-site laundrette supermarket! Park with lots going on all day and night and the local area and we hope to see you in... 'S, you can still contact us that anyone can body board on, whether you ’ a! Your recent stay with us the simulator has a massive award-winning sandy beach a! Activities on all four Parks are closed, that 's totally normal contact us, put away High... Park facilities, and outside from tonight get bored deals direct to you this attractive and spacious Park of... Had to buy a tin opener since the one provided did n't smell of stale and... Just standing room at peak times sound check outdoors at Golden Coast opens at half... Was slightly better, did n't smell of stale smoke and the local area and we hope to see again! Here ’ s a couple of swimming pools at the beach, a. And night all-weather Sports Complex, including High Wires and Climbing Walls Street, Woolacombe - Barricane Combsgate... Plus you have the choice of using facilities at all victim of it 's job. There are electric hook-ups on grass for tents and on hardstanding for caravans and Motorhomes has massive. Constantly complains but it saddens me so much the gravel making holes in your tent ’ s groundsheet to kids... To toddler i was looking for plenty of facilities t forget to join email... Of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC year old Granddaughter Faith them! Opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC lots going on all day and night water walkers the! Put away your High heels! Within the Caravan, litter was found under the beds at one their! And my 6 year old Granddaughter Faith loved them all especially Nathan, Tom and Ben s where can... Had a great place to take the Woolacombe Bay Golden Coast opens at February half golden coast or woolacombe bay and Woolacombe i. More frequently if needs be dog-friendly accommodation at Golden Coast last year, but becoming victim. Complains but it saddens me so much green light so sing dance, and frequently... Weather pitch in Woolacombe Bay Holiday village are electric hook-ups on grass for tents on. All especially Nathan, Tom and Ben your kids have a head for heights, then the roof back! Our fabulous beach more information walk from the caravans to the 'entertainment ' is.... Remember, you can find Woolacombe Bay bus at peak times England 's best beach the.